Whome Stretch

Standard

Get it?! I was going to type out “Whole30 Home Stretch”, but I decided to just combine Whole30 and Home together! Okay, I’ll stop.

Before I started typing anything I wondered what day am I even on?! So I counted and today is Day 26. I can’t believe it! After the halfway mark, everything just becomes so routine and I stopped thinking about what day I was on. Everything is starting to feel very second nature and so easy. I’m starting to become more and more nervous about what will happen if I off-road once I finish this Whole30. But, that is entirely another post for another day. Hopefully the easiness of this 30 day challenge will smoothly transition to a more whole lifestyle. Hence, the name of this blog. Note to self: don’t stop blogging after finishing Whole30.

This work week has flown by. I feel like I have been saying that a lot lately, but it has! I’m sure it is the time of year, so everything has been a little more chaotic while gearing up for Spring. I’m excited tomorrow is Friday! I left for work early this morning for a 7:30 AM meeting. Because of this, I was in the kitchen until 8:30 PM prepping everything for today. I cooked a chicken breast and made a salad for today’s lunch. I took last night’s leftover pork chops and green beans and made an omelet with some bacon for today’s breakfast. I even grinned up some coffee beans and filled the coffee pot with water so everything was ready to go this morning when I woke up. I am really glad that I prepped the coffee pot the night before! It was like magic just pushing the button with no extra work. I think I can even set it up so that it starts brewing the coffee at a certain time. I need to look into that! Anyway, with all of that said, I have not yet prepped anything for tomorrow! However, when I wake up tomorrow morning it will be Friday, so I don’t really care.

Our little lunchtime workout group stepped it up this week. We started the second phase of Focus T25: the Beta workouts. So far, I’m liking them more than the Alpha phase, but it’s most likely because it feels novel. Still, I love mixing it up. Today I was feeling a bit overworked because my body felt so sore. I was able to leave work a bit earlier today because of our morning meeting, so I decided to attend a 4:30 class at my gym called “Yoga Ball.” I had no idea what to expect, but it was just what I needed for my muscles. It was basically an hour of stretching with a stability ball but it felt great, especially for my legs.

The weather has been so beautiful lately. Hubs had the day off so I assigned him to cleaning the grill outside.We haven’t used it in months and it was in desperate need of a scrub. Tonight’s dinner was so good and so easy. I salted and peppered some pork steaks and threw them on the grill. That was it! I paired it with some oven-roasted asparagus. All I did was add some lemon juice with salt and pepper to the asparagus. After roasting it, I drizzled some Tessemae’s Lemonette over it and then I squirted some mustard on mine (I love mustard!!). It was so effing good. I forgot how easy grilling is. I hope this weather keeps up!

Image

Image

Now I just need to figure out how to get my husband to remake the bed after he naps in it…

Leave a Reply

