Running Scenes

Standard

Today is my long day. I get up at 6:30 to make my lunch, breakfast, coffee and then get ready for work to arrive at 8 AM. I leave work at 5 and then I get home, change, scarf some dinner down and meet my carpool buddy in town by 5:50. Then we drive to community band rehearsal and practice from 7-9. Then we drive back to her place and I get home around 10:15 PM. It’s a long day. I am so thankful for such a beautiful run outside in today’s gorgeous sun. The temperature was about 62 degrees and sunny. Here are some pictures I took while running. I didn’t want to stop but I didn’t NOT want to capture the beautiful scenes.

Image

On the road towards the basin.

Image

The basin.

Image

One of the ramp docks.

Image

Signs welcoming the ferry-goers.

Image

A shaded part of a bike path.

It wasn’t a long run. Just 2.21 miles. But, I knew it was going to be a long day for me and I wanted to move while I could. I also was quite surprised that my legs felt so good. Last night’s gym class was dedicated solely to legs and abs and our instructor was advising us to make sure when we woke up the next morning to stretch our legs and move them around to get the lactic acid going. I was kind of scared how I would feel, but I woke up feeling fine. My legs were stiff but not sore. Before starting on the run I thought surely they wouldn’t be able to carry me too far, or if they did I was going to feel like crap. But they did and I felt great on my little 2 miler! Plus, I have been shaving time off my pace every day I run. Lets hope it keeps up!

Time for bed. It was a long day after all.

Leave a Reply

