Whole Kind of Life

Standard

This past year was a whirlwind. The kind of whirlwind that leaves you feeling more stressed afterwards then before while anticipating it. Sometime at the very end of it, I discovered Whole30 and want nothing more then to dive in further into this whole living and discover what else is waiting for me that I have restricted myself the pleasure of experiencing before because I wasn’t good enough or deserving enough of it. Obviously, there is a lot of emotion and depth under why I want to walk this path–but I am steadying myself from telling all now because I have a date with my husband in 20 minutes and I need to floss my teeth (I can feel the little bits of salmon in between my pearlies)!

My first successful round of Whole30 surprisingly took place during the time of year where I indulge the most: December 19th-January 18th. I stayed compliant during the holidays. Not just Christmastime, but New Years Eve while traveling out of town. It really wasn’t as difficult as I thought it would be. I mean, look at the amazing food I got to eat:

Image

I felt the best I’ve felt in a long time. I looked forward to keeping it up, but thanks to a special wedding trip that took place on my 30th day, I wasn’t able to “ease” back into a balanced lifestyle like I hoped. (I just realized I totally put the blame on a wedding than take responsibility for my choices!)And unfortunately, I am feeling the very negative effects of my week long affair with highly processed sugary foods and lots of wine and beer.

So, I’m doing it again! And I’m blogging about it! Hopefully that will keep me accountable in case I get a case of the “I don’t need to prove to myself that I can do this again because I already did it and I am just going to shut my thoughts up with a jar of Peanut Butter!” Here we go!

One thought on “Whole Kind of Life

Leave a Reply

